Food Truck Adventure: Re-Up

After a good long 2 seasons, I decided to give Re-Up a try again. My first time was with the pulled pork and it was too dry especially the bun but wintertime and brisket, what an amazing combination!

20111209-130846.jpg
The tangy and spicy sauce adds a nice zing and the tender brisket has a great balance of fat and lean. Texture is almost everything so of course how could they go wrong with the crunchy slaw. The buns this time are definitely better! Not my favourite but of course my favourite is my mom’s brisket. I personally love fatty brisket and this didn’t work for meNext time, pulled pork!

Leave a Reply

